23 october 2009 - The first "real" day at work!

Today the first guests arrived, both Gothemburg and Stockholm. It was so exciting to start to work again. It's like one months since I did my latest transfer, in Alanya. So it was nice to be back on track again. Everybody, new guide as old guides were all really courious about the first arrival. So we met at office at 12 o'clock, just to prepering everything. People was trying on their uniforms, just in case. It was so funny to see all the new ones. Everybody was so thrilled about everything. So 15.30 our pickup came, to take us to the airport, but first Mr.Bulentbay wanted to take some pictures of the new "Hurghada team". It ended up ina  couple of not so good pictures`:) but it was funny anyway!
   Now it was time for the bus to leave, and 30 minutes later we arrived to the airport. I went to be smiley, of course! I brought Julia with me, it was the first time for her, on the smileyposition. We waited and waited then finally Elin and the cabincrue came out. It meant that the guest were on their way out also. I left Julia on the smily-place to go down to check my bus. Everybody was there "lucky me", so it was time to go on, to my transferspech. I have to admit that it feelt a little bit strange to do it agian. Since Alanya I've been sure about what and how to do. But now I didn't even know where to start. But I started, welcomed everybody and after taht everything went on smoothley.
   We arrived to our first stop, which was Steigenberger el dau beach hotel. I followed my five guests to do the check in, and the staff at the hotel was friendly, and helped us quickly. I whished everybody a nice holiday, and once again reminded them about the welcomemeeting for tomorrow at 10 o'clock.
   The second stop were at my last hotel, Paradise Club Golden Five Resort, where I was suppose to leave the other 31 guests. The staff was nice and they introduced them selves to me, as the saw that I was new here in Hurghada. I informed the guests about the check in procedur, handed out the hotelcards to refil, then I took all the roomnumbers. I must say that the system which are used here, at the check in takes to long time. Have to tell them to make it a little bit quicker next time, so the guests don't have to wait that long, until they get their rooms.
   Anyway 30 minutes later I left the hotel, my friendly nice drive Abdul was waiting for me outside the hotel, and drove me back to my hotel, Regina Resort. On the way back home i called Endisa to tell her about the transfer, how it went and so on. And I also got some phonecalls from Emily, Muhammed from Atlantis and also Mattias. Muhammed wanted to check that everything went out good. Poor him, he was still at the airport waiting for the arlandaflight to arrive. Mattias just wanted to chat a little, and remind me, that he's comming ti hurghada tomorrow ´:) I went home, changed clothes then I put on my ipod and walked to the office to meet Emily and Endisa. We went (after a while of talking at office´) to Endisas place, at Sunrise Holiday Resort, to have some dinner, then watch the very good movie "Save the last dance". But a movienight needs snacks, so we went to Abu Ashra before to buy some. the night has been great, a lot of girltalk. We left in a cab at 00:30 back to our hotel.
And now I'm here, writing. I will soon go to bed as the time is almost 2 o'clock, and I have to wake up early, to go for the welcomemeeting. But first the shower is calling, then I will hit the sack. Oh, I forgot to mention, I spoked to my dear mum today, she will send me some Swedish candy and also some really needing bandage for my chafed feet. Love it!

Time to go....
Nathalie <3

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0